Bharatiya Janata Party


Door No: 15-6/A, Opposite Kanaka Durga Nursing Home
Krishna Nagar
Visakhapatnam 530 002

Telephone: +91-891-271 4148
Fax: +91-891-255 6454

Key People

  • BJP City unit president: M Nagendra
  • BJP State president and Visakhapatnam MP: K Haribabu
  • Former City unit president: PV Narayana Rao

2014 Elections

On April 25, 2014 Bharatiya Janata Party’s manifesto was released in Visakhapatnam by national leader M Venkaiah Naidu. The 15-page manifesto promises Narendra Modi’s ‘Rainbow Vision’ focused on seven aspects - Tradition, Talent, Transparency, Tourism, Technology, Trade and Agriculture. Apr 25, 2014


BJP leaders mourn the demise of veteran leader, and former BJP State president and Sikkim Governor V Rama Rao. The condolence meeting was held on January 18, 2016. MP K Haribabu, former BJP State president PV Chalapathi Rao, party state secretary Paidi Veugopala Rao, M Nagendra and SVS Prakash Reddy paid tributes.

On 20 January, M Nagendra assumed charge as the President of the BJP city unit. This is his second stint as city president. He previously served as the BJP city president for three years from 2010 to 2012. Andhra Pradesh president and Visakhapatnam MP K Haribabu, party senior leader PV Chalapathi Rao and outgoing president PV Narayana Rao were present when his unanimous election was announced at the IIAM Auditorium.

See Also