Visakhapatnam Regional Transport Office

Regional Transport Officers

  • Transport Commissioner: N Balasubrahmanyam
  • Additional Transport Commissioner: P Srinivasa Rao
  • Deputy Transport Commissioner: S Venkateswara Rao
  • Anakapalle RTO: AH Khan
    • Gajuwaka in-charge RTO: M Butchiraju

Online registration of vehicles

Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu launched the online registration of vehicles programme through video conference from Vijayawada. The facility was introduced for the first time in the country in Visakhapatnam. The program was formally launched by the Chief Minister of March 1, 2016.

Speaking on the occasion, Chandrababu Naidu said that the facility will minimize delays and eliminate corruption in the issue of registration numbers. Transport Commissioner N Balasubrahmanyam explained the process of online registration that involves uploading the Aadhaar card and other details of the customer at the showroom of the dealer. Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao said that the online registration is part of Chief Minister's vision to transform the State into 'Digital AP'.